https://kotlinlang.org logo
#compose
Title
# compose
t

Tgo1014

05/30/2022, 3:30 PM
Is there any way to preview a compose view on a nav graph xml?
👍🏼 1
👍 1
c

Chris Sinco [G]

05/30/2022, 8:19 PM
I don't think so. Would be a feature request for the team. cc @nosuid
r

Ronald Toshkollari

05/30/2022, 8:23 PM
Why do you need to preview a compose view on a nav graph? If you application has nav graph implementation it is easy to go to compose.
c

Chris Sinco [G]

05/30/2022, 8:25 PM
Correct me if I'm wrong but I think OP is referring to the Navigation Editor feature that visualizes the nav graph XML in a diagram
r

Ronald Toshkollari

05/30/2022, 8:50 PM
Correct, I still do not understand why we need to preview a compose view there
m

Marcin Wisniowski

05/30/2022, 8:52 PM
Because currently after you migrate to Compose, it goes from showing the app nicely (as in the attached picture), to all screens just showing an error.
☝🏼 1
☝🏽 1
I liked having an overview of the structure of my app here, and with Compose it's gone.
t

Tgo1014

05/31/2022, 12:51 PM
@Ronald Toshkollari because it’s much easier for someone joining the project to see the actual screen in the “screen map” than just names with black boxes
m

Marcin Wisniowski

09/13/2022, 6:16 PM
@Chris Sinco [G] I assume since the cc'd person didn't show up, no movement happened here? blob smile I'd be interested in starring the issue if any exists.
c

Chris Sinco [G]

09/13/2022, 6:21 PM
Yes no movement yet - let me see if an existing feature exists
m

Marcin Wisniowski

12/27/2022, 6:16 PM
Could one be created then? 🙂
c

Chris Sinco [G]

12/30/2022, 3:18 AM
Yea please do