Thread
#compose
    a

    alorma

    1 year ago
    Hi! How to solve this error on composable preview? compose:alpha10, ui-tooling:alpha07
    java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: 'androidx.compose.runtime.SlotTable androidx.compose.runtime.Composer.getSlotTable()'   at androidx.ui.tooling.InspectableKt.Inspectable(Inspectable.kt:63)   at androidx.ui.tooling.preview.ComposeViewAdapter$WrapPreview$1.invoke(ComposeViewAdapter.kt:357)   at androidx.ui.tooling.preview.ComposeViewAdapter$WrapPreview$1.invoke(ComposeViewAdapter.kt:-1)   at androidx.compose.runtime.internal.ComposableLambda.invoke(ComposableLambda.kt:146)   at androidx.compose.runtime.internal.ComposableLambda.invoke(ComposableLambda.kt:-1)   at androidx.compose.runtime.AmbientKt.Providers(Ambient.kt:188)   at androidx.ui.tooling.preview.ComposeViewAdapter.WrapPreview(ComposeViewAdapter.kt:356)   at androidx.ui.tooling.preview.ComposeViewAdapter.access$WrapPreview(ComposeViewAdapter.kt:-1)   at androidx.ui.tooling.preview.ComposeViewAdapter$init$1.invoke(ComposeViewAdapter.kt:397)   at androidx.ui.tooling.preview.ComposeViewAdapter$init$1.invoke(ComposeViewAdapter.kt:-1)   at androidx.compose.runtime.internal.ComposableLambda.invoke(ComposableLambda.kt:146)   at androidx.compose.runtime.internal.ComposableLambda.invoke(ComposableLambda.kt:-1)   at androidx.compose.runtime.AmbientKt.Providers(Ambient.kt:188)   at androidx.compose.ui.platform.AmbientsKt.ProvideCommonAmbients(Ambients.kt:274)   at
    i

    Ian Lake

    1 year ago
    You can't mix and match Compose versions, they all need to be identical (and related libraries like Accompanist, Navigation Compose, etc. need to be built with that exact version of Compose as well). This error is usually indicative of using incompatible versions of different artifacts
    n

    Nick

    1 year ago
    I have had this exact error for a few weeks now. Recently upgraded compose to alpha-10 and still the same. My alpha components are: • compose
    alpha-10
    • ui-tooling
    alpha-07
    • compose-ui
    alpha-10
    • navigation-compose
    alpha-05
    a

    alorma

    1 year ago
    uhmmm @Ian Lake, only mixed up is the ui-tooling, that has no alpha10 version
    n

    Nick

    1 year ago
    yes, and surely if this is broken for everyone there would be a lot of noise on here? Not just two people?
    @alorma I think that @Ian Lake is on the right track. I looked at the getting started with compose documentation and I noticed that there is an alpha-10 version of ui-tooling, but also that the namespace has changed. So in my project, I changed
    implementation "androidx.ui:ui-tooling:1.0.0-alpha07"
    to
    implementation 'androidx.compose.ui:ui-tooling:1.0.0-alpha10'
    This seems to have gotten rid of the original error you report in every preview window 🙂 but now I have to go and change the module name in every module on my project that uses
    @Preview
    😞 to
    androidx.compose.ui:ui-tooling
    . I’ll let you know how I go…
    a

    alorma

    1 year ago
    aaaaaaaaaah amigo!
    n

    Nick

    1 year ago
    hmmm…this still is not working for me. Now I have no preview window at all. Did you get anywhere?
    a

    alorma

    1 year ago
    no, I can't try it now
    Yes, It works for me
    n

    Nick

    1 year ago
    Glad to hear it. For me, the preview pane no longer shows up at all. Can you share what is in your app-level Gradle file so I can compare?
    just the dependencies section
    a

    alorma

    1 year ago
    n

    Nick

    1 year ago
    thanks, finally got it working when I noticed how out of date my copy of Android Studio was. Previews are happy again