y

    yschimke

    4 months ago
    Some Compose for Wear OS preview utilities from horologist https://github.com/google/horologist/pull/147/files#diff-9dc0d46485295a9dd95df35a83c430891488937f7cc1fafd0bbf08cd3b35c347
    @WearPreviewDevices
    @WearPreviewFontSizes
    @Composable
    @OptIn(ExperimentalHorologistAudioUiApi::class)
    fun VolumeScreenPreview(
        @PreviewParameter(AudioOutputProvider::class) audioOutput: AudioOutput
    ) {
    The previews highlighted a bug in the VolumeScreen layout that we later fixed.
    Chris Sinco [G]

    Chris Sinco [G]

    4 months ago
    Very nice use of the multi-preview API!!
    y

    yschimke

    4 months ago
    Damn, just realised these don't work from a library. So it's going to remain a template to copy...
    @Retention(AnnotationRetention.SOURCE)
    annotation class Preview(
    I might see if I can get this approved as a PR for the sample so they get used if use the Android Studio project templates.
    Chris Sinco [G]

    Chris Sinco [G]

    4 months ago
    cc @amaury
    y

    yschimke

    4 months ago
    Any chance that might get turned into AnnotationRetention.BINARY? I assume that would be sufficient for the IDE to use them.
    amaury

    amaury

    4 months ago
    @yschimke can you please file a bug so I can assign it to the multi-preview owner to investigate library support? thanks!
    y

    yschimke

    4 months ago
    amaury

    amaury

    4 months ago
    thanks!